Reviews

2002  | 2003  | 2004  | 2005  | 2006  | 2007  | 2008  | 2009  | 2010
Vacation property: Orlando
June 18 2010

My family loved our house! It looked exactly like the pictures did online. We initially didn’t opt to pay extra for the heated pool, but once we arrived we realized it was a much needed luxury (we stayed in March..nights were still pretty cool). Unfortunately it took them a few days to turn the heat on, but other than that our stay was perfect! From this point on we will NEVER stay in a hotel when visiting that part of Florida! THEY NEED TO HAVE MORE PROPERTY LOCATIONS ACROSS THE U.S.!!!

Vacation property: Selbyville, DE
June 09 2010

Fantastic! We have been to the orlando area more times than we can recall. We have stayed in just about every kind of accommodation imaginable. This home is the nicest place we have stayed. Great price. Owners were very accommodating. Quiet area. Nicely appointed home. Will do it again for sure!

Vacation property: 102 Summer Place Loop, High Grove Community
April 13 2010

This house is beautiful, it is just like the pictures. Everything was perfect, we did not want to leave. Our family will use one of the houses again. The community was nice, the pool and tub felt great to relax in, and this property is very close to shoopping, eating, and all of the parks you could want to visit. You need to try it.

Vacation property: Biddeford, Maine
March 31 2010

Stayed at Florida Pines home March 11th - 20th had a fantastic vacation.The house was above and beyond. Very clean and comfy. This is my 4th stay with Vacation by the Mouse, Shane and Heather are so nice to deal with. ****4 stars all around****

Vacation property: Anchorage, AK
March 27 2010

This house was beautiful! It was spacious, clean, comfortable and very functional. The photos posted match the property exactly. I enjoyed knowing what I was renting and being so close to Disney. The property was easy to locate with the instructions given and it was easy to get in touch with the owners if something did come up. I would definitly recommend vacation by the mouse to anyone and will use them again in the future. Thank you so much for making our vacation excellent.

Vacation property: Cane Island
March 23 2010

Accomodations were excellent. Location ideal for Orlando. Arrived very late at night and it was a breeze getting in.

Vacation property: Maine
March 22 2010

March 19, 2010 We just spent a wonderful vacation in one of the 4 bedroom condos on Cane Island. It was exactly as it appeared in all the photos. The heated pool was and whirlpool spa were just what we needed after visiting Universal Studios (which is located about 15- 20 min away.) The whole family enjoyed it so much that we are already talking about coming back next year! We couldn't imagine staying any place else. The only complaint I had and it is very minor, is that the master shower had no place to put our shampoo and conditioner. This meant a lot of bending because we had to leave it on the floor of the shower. It was no problem for us, but might be a problem for some people. Also, I would advise anyone who wished to spend some time at the pool to plan to arrive early. The lounge chairs are taken quickly since there are a limited amount. All in all this was a terrific value. Anyone who chooses to stay there will enjoy themselves!!!

Vacation property: Sault Ste. Marie
March 21 2010

First time renting a home and will never go back to a hotel, it was just great. Shane and Heather were excellent to communicate with, very helpful in picking the right location and home. Cannot wait to rent again next March Break. I strongly recommend renting any of the homes they offer, very proffesional. Thank-you again. Terry

Vacation property: Cane island
March 21 2010

Me & my family had had the pleasure of staying at cane island for the week of 3/15 thur 3/20 from the booking of the unit to the final stay it was clearly the best condo we have ever stayed in very nice and also very very clean the bedrooms were huge and so was the rest of the unit if you are looking for the ultimate stay just minutes from Disney and all other theme parks I promise you will find no better than this unit and Shane & Heather from Vacation by the mouse truly awesome time thanks and I will be back !!

Vacation property: Welland, Ontario
March 13 2010

Email: dgrandall@cogeco.ca

Last year we visited another couple and just loved the arrangements. Because we liked it so well we came back this year and rented our own unit Once again it full filled our desire. Having the pool in the sun for half the day and shade in the other half was a bonus. The appliances were excellent quality and the garage satisfied me to no end. The unit was clean and well laid out.Of course for two people it was overkill but the rate was good. Providing we can make it, I would return next year and try for the same unit. Thanks Shane & Heather Yours truly Dave & Gail

Vacation property: Illinois
March 01 2010

Email: mekathy@msn.com

Stayed at the Shire's in one of Shane's 6 bedroom houses for 5 weeks. everything went very smooth again. Will be booking next winters stay shortly. Thank You Shane & Heather

Vacation property: Cane Island
February 09 2010

My husband and our two boys stayed at Cane Island in a 4 bedroom condo. The accomodations were great and the price was right. It was about 10 minutes away from the Disney parks. Location was great! This is the second time we have used Vacation By the Mouse and will not go with anyone else, they have the best houses, condo's and rates around.

Vacation property: HighGrove Community
February 06 2010

Spend the Christmas break at a nice home in the High Grove Community-close to all the things we wanted to see and do. Home was very nice and the kids loved the heated pool . nice community .

Vacation property: Cherry Hill, NJ
January 02 2010

My family of 6 stayed in a 4BR at Cane Island last August. Having never dealt with this outfit before and only discovered them on the web, I did a little background checking before I booked with them. I needn't have worried. They are strictly on the up-and-up. The condo was tremdendous value for the money. Spacious, beautifully-appointed, kitchen and baths had granite countertops. Each BR and the LR had flat screen TVs, cable, free wifi, and more. Dropped a ton of money feeding Mickey, but saved a ton of money staying here. It's only 15 minutes to the Disney parks. (Get a parking pass from your local AAA and you can park up front). I will never visit Orlando any other way again! The only (and I mean only) glitch the whole week was that the key code we had been e-mailed did not work upon our arrival. We called the number we had been given, and the problem was rectified within five minutes! A lot less hassle than if we had had to find their offices and pick up the key in person!